Skip to content

Category: Listen


Premiere: Moomin ‘Grounds’ by Mixmag

For the next release on his Closer imprint, Berlin’s @moomin is gearing up to drop a new two-tracker, ‘Concrete Ground’.

Offering up “an exciting change of perspectives”, Moomin has given Mixmag the exclusive premiere of his forthcoming release’s b-side, ‘Grounds’ – an imposing and UK garage influenced slammer that Moomin is calling his “most ravey” tune to date.

‘Concrete Grounds’ drops via Closer on December 18



Edekit – Feed Scrollin’ by Wormhole Music Group

We have an extra crunk and crazy new Wormfile today from Edekit. This tune hits hard in all the right places with hefty sounds and textures sliding smoothly over a progressively gangster trap beat. This talented up and coming producer just keeps getting better and better all the time, and we’re excited to hear what comes out of him next!

Follow Edekit:


Steven Kudla & The Mystic Sun Brothers – First Edition by Origin Peoples

“First Edition” – taken from the album “Breakfast For 2” [OP012]

The result of spontaneous, lo-fi jams and miscellaneous recordings stitched together from various sessions, “Breakfast for 2” comes at you from oblique angles, scrolling through funk, ambient, Balearic house, and New Age, all guided by an enigmatic dream logic.

1. Abuhn Akadoon
2. Einestages
3. Surf’s Up Brah
4. First Edition
5. Be Gentle
6. I Should Not Have Introduced You
7. White Reflection
8. Tide
9. Sihgret
10. A Cleaner Spliff
11. Old Bateria
12. Gefühl Nord
13. Biters
14. Üppig

Physical out Jan. 5th 2019 / Digital mid-February


Premiere: Andy Bros ‘Cuore’ by Mixmag

For their next story in sound, UK imprint Chapter 24 Records has tapped Italian DJ-producer and Diynamic regular Andy Bros to deliver the three-track EP, ‘Coure’.

Ahead of its release date, Andy Bros has offered Mixmag an exclusive stream of the EP’s showstopping title track. Cut together with melting synth lines, rich piano chords and an unshakeable drum arrangement, ‘Coure’ is a personal tune that “affirms the power of keeping an open heart.”

‘Coure’ drops on December 14 via Chapter 24 Records.